Skip Navigation

Westerly School is governed by a 16 member, self-perpetuating Board of Trustees.  Our Board consists of Westerly parents, alumni, and community stakeholders.   Members serve in three-year terms. The Board is responsible for defining and carrying out Westerly's mission, setting institutional policy, hiring and evaluating the Head of School, and ensuring the School's financial health and security.  

Board of Trustees(fron left): Rose Oxford, Maureen Baker, Robyn Brawley, Alex Jackson, Belinda Theam, Peg Corley, Neil Kinney, Shalu Gupta, James Bradney, Jeff Sapp, Renae Furlow, Nicole Nguyen, Bryonna Fisco
Not pictured:  Carl Dene and Nicolas Sohl.

Peg Corley, President of the Board of Trustees, can be reached at

Below is a list of Westerly's current Board officers, standing and ad-hoc committees.


     Peg Corley


     Alex Jackson


     Maureen Baker


     Jeff Sapp   

Standing Committees

Buildings & Grounds  

Westerly School seeks Trustees who will actively support and promote the school’s mission, vision, strategic goals, and policy in the spirit of transparency, excellence, and inclusivity.  The Trustee Committee is also responsible for creating a board composition that reflects the strategic expertise, resources and perspectives needed to meet the mission and strategic objectives.

To nominate someone for a position on the Board of Trustees, please download the nomination form.