Skip Navigation

Since Westerly’s beginning in 1992, visionary gifts and philanthropy have played a major role in building our school community. Current families, board members, faculty/staff, grandparents, and friends give because they witness first-hand the positive impact that a Westerly education has on our students. Alumni and past families give because they value the lasting effect Westerly has had on their lives. These contributions uphold Westerly’s tradition of excellence and allow us to continue to grow and enhance our school programs, buildings and curriculum for our current students.

The Annual Fund is your yearly opportunity to make a charitable gift that directly impacts the children at Westerly School! Our goal is for 100 percent of our current parent body to play a role in supporting our school through our annual giving campaign.

Why support the Westerly Annual Fund?
  • Tuition alone covers only a portion of a Westerly education. The Annual Fund helps make up the difference.

  • All gifts made to the Annual Fund are used in the current school year, making an immediate impact and benefit for each student.

  • Since contributions are applied to the operating budget in the year that they are requested, Westerly depends on donors to support the Annual Fund every year.

Click here to donate now.
Click here for a full list of FAQs about the Westerly School Annual Fund.

Thank you for joining the Westerly community of past and present families, alumni, grandparents, faculty, staff, friends, and the Board of Trustees in making this year's Annual Fund a resounding success!

2021-2022 Parent Class Chairs

Each year, the Annual Fund is overseen by a committee of parents who take a leadership role in their class to encourage 100% participation and answer any questions about the Annual Fund.

Annual Fund Chair: Tonya Porter

Kindergarten: Alejandra Guitron

1st Grade: Ray Toledo

2nd Grade: Linh Vuong-Shaffer

3rd Grade: Brian Grefenstette

4th Grade: OPEN

5th Grade: Glenn Marumoto

6th Grade: OPEN

7th Grade: Leslie Day

8th Grade: Michelle Hall